Food & Drink Mar 27, 2013

New Artists Added to the 2013 Iceland Airwaves Lineup

Iceland Airwaves

recently announced that electronic pioneers and one of the most influential bands of their genre, Kraftwerk, will close Iceland Airwaves 2013, which runs from October 30th to November 3rd. This new development comes shortly after the announcement that the Lo-fi heroes and Mum will return to play at Iceland Airwaves for the second time.

Kraftwerk, the Lo-fi heroes and Mum will join other popular acts including: experimental pop miracle Sin Fang, Danish songstress MØ, electro pop quartet Bloodgroup, grunge punkers Metz, dream pop outfit Young Dreams, shoegaze noise-rockers Oyama and folk chanteuse Sumie Nagano.

The rest of the 2013 Iceland Airwaves lineup is completed by a number highly anticipated musical acts, including Anna von Hausswolff, Fatima Al Qadiri, Goat, Gold Panda, Hjaltalin, Kraftwerk, Metz, Momentum, No Joy, Ojba Rasta, Omar Souleyman, Pascul Pinon, Sin Fang, Tilbury and Valdimar.

These musical acts are joining the ranks of local heroes and role models such as Bjork who played at Iceland Airwaves in 2011 and Sigur Ros who performed in 2012.

Click here for more information on purchasing tickets for Iceland Airwaves 2013!