Food & Drink Oct 21, 2013

Of Monsters and Men Teams Up With “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire”

In 2012, Of Monsters and Men saw immense international success with their single “Little Talks.” As we draw closer to 2014, the Icelandic band is only expanding its popularity even further, this time by penning a song for the award-winning The Hunger Games franchise.

OMAM’s “Silhouettes” will be included in the soundtrack for “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire,” one of the most anticipated movies of the year. Featuring an eclectic array of songs from the likes of Coldplay, the National, the Lumineers, Christina Aguilera, the Weeknd, Imagine Dragons and Patti Smith, the soundtrack comes out November 19, three days ahead of the movie’s November 22 release date.

This isn’t the first time that OMAM have been featured on a major film.  The band’s song “Dirty Paws” was recently used in the trailer of Ben Stiller’s “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.”

Check out the Iceland Review article here, and see the full tracklist below:

1.Coldplay – “Atlas”

2. Of Monsters and Men – “Silhouettes”

3. Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo) – “Elastic Heart”

4. The National – “Lean”

5. Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”

6. The Weeknd – “Devil May Cry”

7. Imagine Dragons – Who We Are”

8. Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule the World”

9. The Lumineers – “Gale Song”

10. Ellie Goulding – “Mirror”

11. Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”

12. Santigold – “Shooting Arrows at the Sky”

13. Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”

14. Phantogram – “Lights”

15. Antony & the Johnsons – “Angel on Fire”