Music & Art Feb 18, 2010

Jóhann Jóhannsson: New Album & May Tour

A new Jóhann Jóhannsson album, “And in the Endless Pause there Came the Sound of Bees” comes out on Type Records in April 2010. The album features Jóhann´s music from Marc Craste´s award winning film “Varmints”, which won awards at film festivals in the US and Japan. The album release will be followed by US and Canadian tour dates in May 2010.

US and Canada Tour in May 2010:

30 April New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge

01 May Brooklyn, NY – Littlefield

02 May Boston, MA – Brattle Theater

03 May Montreal, Quebec – L’Astral Theatre

04 May Toronto, Ontario – Mod Club

06 May Pittsburgh, PA – Garfield Artworks

07 May Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall

08 May Minneapolis MN – Cedar Cultural Center

11 May Vancouver, British Columbia – Biltmore Theater

12 May Seattle, WA – Triple Door Theater

13 May Portland, OR – Aladdin Theater

14 May San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall

15 May Los Angeles, CA – Venue TBC